Skip to main content

UW Pediatrics

Department Administration

Chair's Office 206.987.2150

Primary point of contact for:   Executive Committee (Chair and Vice Chairs) and Administrative Leaders (Associate Directors) of the department; Support in processing signature requests; Management of large departmental meetings and events.

Name Contact Information Mail Stop
McKenna Pho
Manager, Executive Administration
mckenna.pho@seattlechildrens.org
206.987.2732; 206.987.2150

UW Box 359300
SCH M/S RB.2.401

- Vacant -
Program Coordinator
--

UW Box 359300
SCH M/S RB.2.401

Christy Laabs
Senior Executive Assistant
christy.laabs@seattlechildrens.org
206.987.0690; 206.987.2150

UW Box 359300
SCH M/S RB.2.401

Melanie Miller
Program Coordinator II
melanie.miller@seattlechildrens.org
206.987.1751; 206.987.2150

UW Box 359300
SCH M/S RB.2.401

Faculty Affairs UWPedsFA@seattlechildrens.org

Primary point of contact for: Faculty recruitment, offer letters, and new appointment initiation; Annual and 2nd term reappointments, and promotions including faculty promotion clock stop and track change requests; Merit implementation; Medical staff appointments; Department orientation sessions; FTE changes; Resignation letters

Name Contact Information Mail Stop
Christina Woodruff
Faculty Affairs Manager
christina.woodruff@seattlechildrens.org
206.987.2364

UW Box 354905
SCH M/S CSB-100

Lindy Downey
Faculty Affairs Specialist
lindy.downey@seattlechildrens.org
206.987.8411

UW Box 354905
SCH M/S CSB-100

Amy Kelsey
Program Operations Specialist
Amy.Kelsey@seattlechildrens.org
Lola Lomothey Okoye
Faculty Affairs Specialist
lola.lomothey@seattlechildrens.org
206.987.8418

UW Box 354905
SCH M/S CSB-100

Zach Melapioni
Faculty Affairs Coordinator
zach.melapioni@seattlechildrens.org
206.987.5896

UW Box 354905
SCH M/S CSB-100

Jenny Nakahara
Faculty Promotions Specialist
jennak@uw.edu

UW Box 354905
SCH M/S CSB-100

Gloria Walker
Faculty Affairs Specialist
gloria.walker@seattlechildrens.org
206.987.4690

UW Box 354905
SCH M/S CSB-100

Sherry Elwell
Faculty Affairs Specialist
sherry.elwell@seattlechildrens.org
206.987.8422

UW Box 354905
SCH M/S CSB-100

Administration and Finance

Name Contact Information Mail Stop
Erin E. Allen, MHA
Vice Chair, Administration and Finance
eeallen@uw.edu

UW Box 359300
SCH M/S RB.2.401

Timothy Appel
Associate Director, Department Finance
timothy.appel@seattlechildrens.org
206.987.1392

UW Box 354905
SCH M/S CSB-100

Emily Allen, MPA
Associate Director, Department Operations
emily.allen@seattlechildrens.org
206.987.5554

UW Box 354905
SCH M/S CSB-100

Maria Zontine, MPA, SHRM-SCP
Associate Director of People and Workforce
maria.zontine@seattlechildrens.org

UW Box 354905
SCH M/S CSB-100

Staff Human Resources PedsHR@uw.edu

Name Contact Information Mail Stop
Julie Arenivar
HR and Equity Specialist
juliea4@uw.edu

UW Box 354905
SCH M/S CSB-100

Isabel Campos
Sr HR Assistant
icampos2@uw.edu

UW Box 356320

 

Sidney Helsten, MS, SHRM-CP
Human Resources Specialist
sidneyh4@uw.edu

UW Box 356320

Julia Siegl
Human Resources Specialist
sieglj@uw.edu

Communications and Marketing pedsnews@seattlechildrens.org, pedweb@uw.edu

Serves as a partner for various communications, marketing, and strategic activities within the department.

Name Contact Information Mail Stop
Alex Credgington
Communications Manager
ecredgin@uw.edu

UW Box 354905
SCH M/S CSB-100

Cinderella Amir
Communications Specialist
cindyam@uw.edu

UW Box 354905
SCH M/S CSB-100

Jaime Prosser
Web Application Developer
prosser@uw.edu

Financial Accounting pedorder@uw.edu 206.616.4670

Name Contact Information Mail Stop
Rose O. Rulloda
Finance Manager
rulloda@uw.edu
206.616.4670

UW Box 356320

Doha Ashmawi
Business Manager
doha98@uw.edu

UW: Box 356320

Stefanie Hensley
Business Manager
shensle1@uw.edu
206.616.4670

UW Box 356320

Mai Yia Lee
Fiscal Specialist 2
leem17@uw.edu
206.616.4670

UW Box 356320

Ariel Wu
Fiscal Specialist 2
achouwu@uw.edu

UW Box 356320

Grants and Contracts

Name Contact Information Mail Stop
Patrick Lennon
Research Administrator
plennon@uw.edu
206.221.1461

UW Box 356320

Eileen Chin
Research Manager
eichin@uw.edu
206.685.8328

UW Box 356320

Brigidann Cooper, MBA
Grants Manager
brigcoop@uw.edu
206.616.3398

UW Box 356320

Donna Prybell
Budget/Fiscal Analyst
dprybell@uw.edu
206.221.3464

UW Box 356320

Amy Sun
Budget/Fiscal Analyst Lead
amsun@uw.edu
206.221.5465

UW Box 356320

Facilities pedsfac@uw.edu 206.221.1333

Name Contact Information Mail Stop
- Vacant -
Facilities Manager
pedsfac@uw.edu

UW Box 356320

Clinical Finance pedsclinicalfinance@seattlechildrens.org

Name Contact Information Mail Stop
Travis Ewing
Manager, Clinical Finance
travis.ewing@seattlechildrens.org

UW: Box 354905
SCH: M/S CSB-100

Kim Gu
Financial Analyst
kim.gu@seattlechildrens.org

UW: Box 354905
SCH: M/S CSB-100

Tia Pangwi
Financial Analyst
chaldria.pangwi@seattlechildrens.org

UW Box 354905
SCH M/S CSB-100

Nancy Reim
Financial and Reporting Analyst
nancy.reim@seattlechildrens.org

UW Box 354905
SCH M/S CSB-100

Melissa Strom Legoh
Financial Analyst
Melissa.StromLegoh@seattlechildrens.org

UW: Box 354905
SCH: M/S CSB-100

Payroll PedsPayroll@uw.edu

Name Contact Information Mail Stop
Elizabeth Kulessa 
Finance Manager - Payroll
ekulessa@uw.edu
206.987.8436  
Mario Cheung
Payroll Coordinator
marioche@uw.edu
Matthew A Hassall
Payroll Coordinator
matthas@uw.edu
206.987.8421

UW Box 354905
SCH M/S CSB-100

Information Technology pedshelp@uw.edu, pedweb@uw.edu 206.543.7337

Name Contact Information Mail Stop
Tom Ruddle
IT Manager
truddle@uw.edu

UW Box 356320

Frank Fernandez
Senior Computer Specialist
fcf@uw.edu
206.685.4205

UW Box 356320

Michael Kortas
Technical Operations Lead
mkortas@uw.edu
206.685.4205

UW Box 356320

Mark Ledesma
Senior Computer Specialist
ledesmam@uw.edu

UW Box 356320

Jaime Prosser
Web Application Developer
prosser@uw.edu
Daniel Stepanek
Senior Computer Specialist
daest@uw.edu

UW Box 356320

Graduate and Undergraduate Medical Education pedsresteam@seattlechildrens.org, Medical.Students@seattlechildrens.org, PediatricFellowshipPrograms@seattlechildrens.org

Name Contact Information Mail Stop
Kari Dietrich
Director, Graduate Medical Education, WWAMI, and Medical Student Programs
kari.dietrich@seattlechildrens.org
206.987.2527

UW Box 359300
SCH M/S OC.7.830

Chris Pendergrass
Associate Director, Finance and Operations
chris.pendergrass@seattlechildrens.org
206.987.0670

UW Box 359300
SCH M/S OC.7.830

Sara Fear
Manager, Medical Student Programs
Sara.fear@seattlechildrens.org
206.987.2008

UW Box 359300
SCH M/S OC.7.830

Mylinh Nguyen
WWAMI Programs Coordinator
mylinh.nguyen@seattlechildrens.org
206.987.5869

UW Box 359300
SCH M/S OC.7.830

Scott Olson, MHA
Pediatric Residency Manager
scott.olson@seattlechildrens.org
WWAMI Programs Coordinator
WWAMI Programs Coordinator
medical.students@seattlechildrens.org
206.987.2063

UW Box 359300
SCH M/S OC.7.830

Sharon Whitson
Pediatric Fellowships Management Specialist
sharon.whitson@seattlechildrens.org
206.987.5870

UW Box 359300
SCH M/S OC.7.830